You must be an MD or a DO (Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine). You must be in good standing and licensed to practice in Colorado. If you or your doctor are not online, they must provide you with a paper copy of your medical marijuana certification. Are you looking for your medical cannabis card in Colorado? Do you qualify for a medical cannabis card? Let's discuss the qualification conditions and how to request your card.
Colorado medical cannabis cards for debilitating medical conditions have a one-year registration period. After one year, you will need to submit a renewal application. HIV, AIDS, glaucoma, multiple sclerosis, cancer, other chronic, long-lasting, debilitating conditions or conditions that interfere with basic life functions, serious medical conditions for which the use of medical marijuana is beneficial, patients undergoing treatments such as chemotherapy and radiation therapy. AIDS, cancer, glaucoma and any medical condition or treatment of a medical condition that results in cachexia, persistent muscle spasms or severe seizures, nausea, or pain.
That means they enforce any company in the Colorado cannabis industry, including growers, processors and manufacturers of marijuana, and medical and retail dispensaries. The Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment has received requests to add the following as “qualifying medical conditions” for which doctors can recommend medical marijuana. Although Colorado has implemented a legal recreational cannabis market, it still operates medical marijuana dispensaries for valid patients. If you're a patient with a Colorado medical card, you'll want to learn more about how these changes can affect the potency and quantities of cannabis you can buy.
A primary caregiver listed on the Colorado medical cannabis registry should not be responsible for more than five (patients). Colorado's medical cannabis program does not accept or recognize patients with cards issued by other states. To get a health card in Colorado, you must be at least 18 years of age, a resident of the state, and have been diagnosed with at least one of the state's eligible medical conditions. Both doctors should agree that medical cannabis would provide tangible benefit to their patients.
You can find out if you are eligible to apply for a medical card and the current laws on cannabis possession limits and more. Currently, only medical dispensaries in Colorado that the state has approved can provide home delivery of cannabis to patients. To obtain a medical marijuana card in Colorado, you must be at least 18 years of age, be a resident of the state, and be diagnosed with at least one of the qualifying medical conditions listed in the program. A Colorado caregiver cannot use the medical card for the patient they are assisting in purchasing cannabis for personal use.
Minors in Colorado with qualifying conditions also have access to medical cannabis cards, just meeting with two different doctors and receiving two different medical certifications instead of just one to qualify. The Marijuana Compliance Division licenses and regulates both laws, licenses and regulations for businesses on medical cannabis and for adult use.